OMPT Practice

UniversitiesMykolas Romeris University

Vilnius · Lithuania

Mykolas Romeris University OMPT requirements: programmes, scores, deadlines

MRU keeps it simple: OMPT-A at 55% everywhere, except five named programmes that take OMPT-E instead. It applies to applicants from Bangladesh and Pakistan, allows two attempts a year, and wants the result within two weeks of your application fee.

Mykolas Romeris University in Vilnius has the simplest OMPT policy of any multi-programme institution in this table: OMPT-A at 55% everywhere, unless your programme appears on a short list of five that take OMPT-E at the same 55% instead. The E-list is Psychology, Game Development and Digital Animation, Digital Media Design, Business Management and Startup Building, and Global Business and Modern Marketing. Two attempts per year apply across the board.

Who has to sit it comes from MRU's country-specific requirements page rather than the OMPT PDF: the OMPT result is listed as a required document for applicants from Bangladesh (Higher Secondary Certificate holders at bachelor's level, four-year Bachelor Honours holders at master's) and Pakistan (bachelor's and master's). No other country entry mentions it. MRU's admission page keeps the door open with the phrase that the university 'may additionally require' the OMPT, so if you are asked for it from elsewhere, the same PDF governs.

The unusual rule is timing. MRU does not want the result by a calendar date; it wants it within two weeks of receiving your application fee payment, and the PDF says to plan for that. Sit the test before you pay, not after.

Mykolas Romeris University OMPT at a glance

Who must sit it
Bachelor's and master's applicants with qualifications from Bangladesh or Pakistan, per MRU's country-specific page.
Variants used
OMPT-A by default; OMPT-E for Psychology, Game Development and Digital Animation, Digital Media Design, Business Management and Startup Building, and Global Business and Modern Marketing.
Minimum score
55% on both variants.
Attempts
Two per year.
OMPT deadline
MRU wants the result within two weeks of receiving your application fee payment.
Application window (2026-27)
1 January to 1 June for non-EU applicants; to 24 July for EU/EFTA. Fee €100 non-EU, €50 EU.
Tuition 2026-27 (non-EU)
Roughly €3,250 to €4,200 a year for bachelor's programmes; €3,518 to €5,600 for master's.
Validity
Not stated. Confirm with admissions.

Programme by programme

Which Mykolas Romeris University programmes require the OMPT

ProgrammeVariantMinimum scoreNotes
All programmes (default rule)University-wideOMPT-A55%Holds unless the programme appears in the OMPT-E list below. Two attempts per year. source
Psychology / Game Development and Digital Animation / Digital Media Design / Business Management and Startup Building / Global Business and Modern MarketingVarious facultiesOMPT-E55%Two attempts per year. source

Last verified 2026-09-21 against the university’s own pages. Requirements change between admission cycles without notice, so confirm the current minimum with admissions before you book a test.

OMPT-A or OMPT-E for Mykolas Romeris University: the difference is not cosmetic

The E swaps the A's later calculus material for descriptive statistics, combinatorics, probability, random variables and distributions, chapters many school tracks barely touch. A Psychology applicant who drills the A syllabus will walk into probability questions they never prepared, so check the five-programme list before you open a book. Both papers are 52 questions in two hours and both are scored as a percentage with no partial credit, so 55% means roughly 29 correct on either.

For the A-track, four to six weeks of algebra-and-functions revision serves most students; the OMPT-A page has the four-week plan. For the E-track, keep the same algebra base and put an extra fortnight into probability specifically, using the probability basics, random variables and descriptive statistics drills. The E, F and G explainer sets out what the E examines in more detail.

Mykolas Romeris University OMPT deadlines and how to submit the result

The 2026-27 application window ran from 1 January to 1 June for non-EU applicants and to 24 July for EU/EFTA applicants, with one intake and studies starting 1 September. The application fee is €100 for non-EU applicants (€50 for EU, MRU alumni and Ukrainians), it is non-refundable, and MRU does not review an application until it is paid. MRU also caps applications at 200 per non-EU/EEA country, which is a reason to apply early rather than at the deadline.

The OMPT clock starts at that payment: the PDF says MRU needs the results within two weeks of receiving your fee. The test has to be scheduled at least three days ahead and grading can take up to eight business days, so a test booked after you pay is already tight. The clean sequence is: sit the OMPT, receive the certificate, then pay the fee and submit the results with your application. MRU's pages say applicants 'submit the results' without naming a channel beyond the application itself; keep the digital certificate ready to upload and email admissions if the form gives you nowhere to put it.

What Mykolas Romeris University accepts instead of the OMPT

No alternative is published. MRU names no school grade, IB, A-level or SAT score that replaces the OMPT for Bangladeshi and Pakistani applicants, and its PDF adds a line worth reading twice: passing the OMPT means you meet the mathematics requirement, but it does not guarantee a place in the programme. The test is a gate, not the whole decision.

On cost, MRU's fees page puts 2026-27 non-EU tuition at roughly €3,250 to €4,200 a year for bachelor's programmes (Digital Media Design and Game Development and Digital Animation at the top of that range) and €3,518 to €5,600 for master's degrees. All programmes on the international list are taught in English on the Vilnius campus. The OMPT's own fee (€240 a sitting at my last check of omptest.org) comes on top, and a second attempt is a second fee, which is one more argument for a timed mock before the real thing.

What to do if you fail the OMPT for Mykolas Romeris University

You have a second attempt in the year, and the two-week rule is what makes it awkward. If you sat the test before paying the fee, as suggested above, a failed first attempt costs you nothing but time: fix what the per-topic breakdown names, sit again, and only then pay and apply. If you paid first and the result is short, email admissions immediately, explain that you are retaking, and ask whether the two-week window can be extended; do not let the application lapse silently.

Because MRU's bar is 55% on both variants, most failures are pacing and rust rather than missing content. The common algebra mistakes note lists the errors that cost the most points at this level, and the retake guide covers how to schedule the second sitting so it is not a repeat of the first.

Instead of the OMPT

What Mykolas Romeris University accepts instead of the OMPT

  • No published alternative

    MRU names no school grade, IB, A-level or SAT score that replaces the OMPT for Bangladeshi and Pakistani applicants. Passing the test meets the maths requirement but does not by itself guarantee a place.

Calendar

Mykolas Romeris University OMPT deadlines

  1. 1 January · Applications open (2026-27 cycle)

    One intake a year; studies start 1 September.

  2. Fee payment + 2 weeks · OMPT result due

    MRU does not review an application until the fee is paid, and wants the OMPT result within two weeks of that payment. Sit the test before you pay, not after.

  3. 1 June · Application deadline, non-EU applicants

    MRU caps applications at 200 per non-EU/EEA country, so earlier is safer.

  4. 24 July · Application deadline, EU/EFTA applicants

Prepare

Practice the OMPT variants Mykolas Romeris University asks for

Once you know your programme row, the next step is a timed mock of the exact variant it names. Mykolas Romeris University uses 2 different variants, so pick carefully.

OMPT-A

Format, scoring, a four-week plan and a free timed mock for the OMPT-A.

Free OMPT-A mock

OMPT-E

Format, scoring, a four-week plan and a free timed mock for the OMPT-E.

Free OMPT-E mock

Quick answers

Mykolas Romeris University OMPT questions, answered

Which OMPT does Mykolas Romeris University require?

OMPT-A at 55% as the default for all programmes, except Psychology, Game Development and Digital Animation, Digital Media Design, Business Management and Startup Building, and Global Business and Modern Marketing, which take OMPT-E at 55%.

Who has to take the OMPT for MRU?

Per MRU's country-specific page, applicants from Bangladesh and Pakistan at bachelor's and master's level. The admission page adds that MRU may require it of other applicants case by case.

When does MRU need the OMPT result?

Within two weeks of receiving your application fee payment, per the OMPT PDF. Sit the test before you pay the fee so the certificate is already in hand.

How many OMPT attempts does MRU allow?

Two per year, on both the A and E routes.

Does passing the OMPT guarantee admission to Mykolas Romeris University?

No. MRU's PDF says a pass meets the mathematics requirement but does not guarantee a place; the rest of the application is assessed separately.

Last checked 2026-09

Sources for Mykolas Romeris University OMPT requirements

Every number on this page comes from one of the official pages below. Where a page does not state something, the text above says so and tells you to confirm with admissions rather than guessing.

Comparing offers?

The full table lists every verified OMPT requirement across all 31 universities, with each source linked.

All universities